Toronto Student Committee

The Blakes Student Committee seeks to create and develop a fulfilling student program. It is comprised of both associates and partners at the Firm who are involved in creating and developing a comprehensive professional development program, planning and executing social events, and fostering a culture of learning. The Student Committee also acts as a resource for students if they have any concerns or issues. Kari Abrams is the Director, Legal Personnel & Professional Development Employment Counsel. In this role, she is responsible for all aspects of the summer student and articling student programs, including the recruitment, supervision and professional development of summer students and articling students, as well as liaising with law schools. Kari is also an active member of several internal Firm committees, including the Student Committee, the Legal Personnel Committee, the Equity & Diversity Committee and the Pro Bono Committee. Prior to joining Blakes, Kari was a partner in the labour and employment department in the Toronto office of a national law firm where she was also actively involved in the student program as a member of the student committee. Below is a list of the Student Committee members:

 2020 First Year Summer Students

Manula AdhihettyToronto
Jaskaran BasuitaOsgoode
Mackenzie ClaggettToronto
Henry DennisToronto
Mallory GallantDalhousie
Ema IbrakovicToronto
Andrew IrwinQueen’s
Leah KelleyToronto
Ife KoladeOsgoode
Nicholas MorrisQueen’s
Nick MorrowQueen’s
Kevin WuOsgoode
Maggie Xing Toronto

2020 Second Year Summer Students

Suhaib AhmedOsgoode
Jonathon AsaToronto
Cameron BaxendaleToronto
Marcel BeaudoinOsgoode
Sara BolourchianToronto
Rachel BowickToronto
Braedon BoydWestern
Jessica CharendoffOsgoode
Natalie ChowToronto
Sam CottonQueen’s
Melissa EarlDalhousie
Tila FeldmanToronto
Aditi GuptaWindsor
Gabe GutfrajndWestern
Joshua HarriottOsgoode
Jake HarrisDalhousie
Katie HealyWestern
Jae Won HurToronto
Russell JohnsonToronto
Katelyn JohnstoneToronto
Cindy KangToronto
Daiana KostovaToronto
Naomi LewisMcGill
Michael LutskyToronto
Andrew McMillanQueen’s
Sam MitchellToronto
Samantha MorryManitoba
Robert NanniToronto
Alana PageToronto
Keneca Pingue-GilesOsgoode
Shruti RameshOsgoode
Blake RosenbergQueen’s
David SzczurkoOsgoode
Lindsay TothQueen’s
Zachary TotzkeOsgoode
Brittany TownOsgoode
Jacob WebsterToronto
Matthew WiwatowskiToronto
Anju XingToronto
Jessica ZhangOsgoode
Li ZhuQueen’s

2019-2020 Articling Students

Amir AboguddahToronto